	Regulatory Agencies Contact List for Sunshine Canyon Landfill		
	Agency & Area of Responsibility	Contact and/or Website	
Operator	Sunshine Canyon Landfill Landfill operator	Michael Stewart <u>mstewart2@republicservices.com</u>   (818) 362-2124	
State/Regional	Sunshine Canyon Local Enforcement Agency (LEA): Enforce solid waste management laws and regulations through inspection, permitting activities, and enforcement action.	Dorcas (Dee) Hanson-Lugo, LEA Co-Program Manager dlugo@ph.lacounty.gov  David Thompson, LEA Co-Program Manager	
		david.thompson@lacity.org  LEA Main Line: (626) 430-5540 / (213) 252 – 3932	
		Website: https://www.scllea.org/	
		To view LEA Inspection Reports: <a href="https://www2.calrecycle.ca.gov/SolidWaste/Site/Search">https://www2.calrecycle.ca.gov/SolidWaste/Site/Search</a>	
	South Coast Air Quality Management District (SCAQMD): Investigate odor complaints. Permitting and oversight related to air emissions.	To report an odor complaint: 1-800-288-7664 <a href="https://www.aqmd.gov/home/air-quality/complaints">https://www.aqmd.gov/home/air-quality/complaints</a> Permit Application Status Dashboard: <a href="https://xappprod.aqmd.gov/find">https://xappprod.aqmd.gov/find</a>	
	LA County Department of Public Health (DPH): Track and respond to health complaints.	Dr. Seira Kurian, Regional Health Officer	
Local		To report health concerns: Alberto Rivadeneyra, Public Health Nurse tox@ph.lacounty.gov   (626) 430-9821	
	LA County Department of Public Works (DPW): Carry out responsibilities specified in land use permits, such as reviewing a permittee's engineering submissions.	Genevieve Osmena   gosmena@dpw.lacounty.gov   (626) 458-3502	
		Dave Nguyen   dnguyen@dpw.lacounty.gov   (626) 458-5189	
		Solid Waste Information Management System <a href="https://pw.lacounty.gov/epd/swims/">https://pw.lacounty.gov/epd/swims/</a>	
Lo	LA County Department of Regional Planning (County Planning): Regulate land use. Oversee compliance with the terms of the Conditional Use Permit.	Edgar De La Torre   edelatorre@planning.lacounty.gov   (213) 974-6483	
		Community and technical meetings information: <a href="https://planning.lacounty.gov/public-hearings-and-meetings/sunshine-canyon-landfill/">https://planning.lacounty.gov/public-hearings-and-meetings/sunshine-canyon-landfill/</a>	
	LA City Planning: Regulate land use. Oversee compliance with the terms of the Conditions of Approval.	Tim Fargo   tim.fargo@lacity.org   (818) 374-9911	
		Claudia Rodriguez   claudia.rodriguez@lacity.org   (818) 374 - 5067	
		Reports and technical meetings information: <a href="https://planning.lacity.gov/resources/sunshine-canyon-landfill">https://planning.lacity.gov/resources/sunshine-canyon-landfill</a>	
	Supervisor Kathryn Barger Serves 5 <sup>th</sup> District of Los Angeles County	Natalie Vartanian I <u>navartanian@bos.lacounty.gov</u>	
Elected Officials		Downtown Office   (213) 974-5555 San Fernando Valley Office   (818) 993-5170	
d Of	Supervisor Lindsey Horvath Serves 3 <sup>rd</sup> District of Los Angeles County	Savannah Portillo Heap   SPortillo@bos.lacounty.gov	
lecte		Downtown Office   (213) 974-3333 West Valley/Mountain Communities Office   (818) 880-9416	
Ш	Assembly Member Pilar Schiavo Represents District 40 of California State Assembly	Capitol Office   (916) 319-2040 District Office   (661) 286-1565	

Elected Officials	Senator Scott Wilk Represents the 21st District of California Senate	Capitol Office   (916) 651-4021 Santa Clarita Office   (661) 286-1471
	Congressman Mike Garcia U.S. Representative for California's 27 <sup>th</sup> District	Washington, DC   (202) 225-1956 Santa Clarita Valley Office   (661) 568-4855
	Councilmember Monica Rodriguez Serves 7 <sup>th</sup> District of Los Angeles City	City Hall Office   (213) 473-7007 Sylmar Office   (818) 756-8409
	Councilmember John Lee Serves 12 <sup>th</sup> District of Los Angeles City	City Hall Office   (213) 473-7012 Chatsworth Office   (818) 882-1212

Community Meetings		
Technical Advisory Committee		
Meetings: At least twice a year		
Website: https://planning.lacounty.gov/public-hearings-and-		
meetings/sunshine-canyon-landfill/technical-advisory-		
committee/		
Contact: Alex Garcia, County Co-Chair		
agarcia@planning.lacounty.gov		
Lisa Webber, City Co-Chair		
lisa.webber@lacity.org		